BURBANK YOUTH ENDOWMENT SERVICES FUND BOARD DECEMBER 16, 2003

A regular meeting of the Youth Endowment Services Fund Board was held in the Council Chamber of the City Hall, 275 East Olive Avenue, on the above date. The meeting was called to order at 6:52 p.m. by Ms. Murphy, Chairman.

- Invocation The invocation was given by Chaplain Jon Arnold, Providence Saint Joseph Medical Center.
- FlagThe pledge of allegiance to the flag was led by Sara Kelly, BretSaluteHarte Elementary School.

ROLL CALL

Present	Directors Campbell, Golonski, Ramos, Vander Borght and
Absent	Murphy.
Also Present	Directors None. Ms. Alvord, City Manager; Mr. Flad, Assistant City Manager;
	Mr. Barlow, City Attorney; Mr. Hansen, Interim Assistant Executive Director; and, Mrs. Campos, Secretary.

- 8:22 P.M. Meeting Continued Following a Council report, the combined oral communication, the Council and Redevelopment Agency joint meeting and the Housing Authority and Parking Authority meetings, Council, Redevelopment Agency, Housing Authority and Parking Authority were recessed to allow the Board to continue its meeting.
- Motion It was moved by Mr. Campbell and seconded by Mrs. Ramos that "the following items on the consent calendar be approved as recommended:"
- Minutes The minutes for the regular meeting of November 18, 2003 were approved as submitted.

YES 1	RESOLUTION NO. Y-36:
YES Fund Board	A RESOLUTION OF THE YOUTH ENDOWMENT BOARD OF THE
Destruction of	CITY OF BURBANK APPROVING DESTRUCTION OF CERTAIN
Records	RECORDS IN THE CUSTODY OF THE YOUTH ENDOWMENT
	SERVICES BOARD.

- Adopted The consent calendar was adopted by the following vote:
 - Ayes:Directors Campbell, Golonski, Ramos, Vander Borght
and Murphy.Noes:Directors None.
 - Absent: Directors None.

- 8:22 P.M. The Board recessed at this time to permit the Council to continue its meeting. The Board reconvened at 10:32 p.m. for public comment with all members present.
- 10:41 P.M.There being no further business to come before the Board, the
meeting was adjourned at 10:41 p.m.

Secretary

APPROVED FEBRUARY 3, 2004

Chairperson