BURBANK PARKING AUTHORITY MAY 13, 2003

A regular meeting of the Parking Authority was held in the Council Chamber of the City Hall, 275 East Olive Avenue, on the above date. The meeting was called to order at 6:33 p.m. by Ms. Murphy, Chairman.

Invocation The invocation was given by Mr. John Nicoll, Management

Services Director.

Flag The pledge of allegiance to the flag was led by Ms. Gay Maund,

Salute Community Development Goals Committee Member.

ROLL CALL

Present - - - - - Members Campbell, Golonski, Ramos, Vander Borght and

Murphy.

Absent - - - - - Members None.

Also Present - - Ms. Alvord, Executive Director; Mr. Barlow, City Attorney; Mr.

Feng, Assistant Executive Director; and Mrs. Campos,

Secretary.

9:11 P.M. Meeting Continued Following a public hearing, a report, the combined oral communications, the consent calendar and the Youth Endowment Services Fund Board meeting, the Council and Youth Endowment Services Fund Board meetings were recessed to allow the Parking Authority to continue its meeting.

Motion It was moved by Mr. Vander Borght and seconded by Mr.

Golonski that "the following items on the consent calendar be

approved as recommended:"

Minutes Approved The minutes for the regular meeting of December 10, 2002

was approved as submitted.

PA 2 Treasurer's Report The City Treasurer's report on investment and reinvestment of temporarily idle funds for the first quarter ending March 31,

2003 were noted and ordered filed.

Adopted The consent calendar was adopted by the following vote:

Ayes: Members Campbell, Golonski, Ramos, Vander Borght

and Murphy.

Noes: Members None.
Absent: Members None.

9:11 P.M. Recess The Authority recessed at this time to permit the Housing Authority, Redevelopment Agency and the City Council to continue their meetings. The Authority reconvened at 10:30 p.m. for public comment with all members present.

10:41 P.M. Adjournment

There being no further business to come before the Authority, the meeting was adjourned at 10:41 p.m.

s/Margarita Campos Secretary

APPROVED AUGUST 19, 2003

s/Stacey Murphy Chairperson